Occupational Therapy Association of Californa

Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

Member Login

If you are not a current OTAC member, or if your membership has recently lapsed, you will not be able to use this login. Please renew or join using the "Join Today" or "Renew Today" links below.

2020-2021 Officers/Board of Directors

If you would like to contact members of the OTAC Board of Directors, please send an email to the OTAC office and your email will be forwarded to the appropriate Board member. If you wish your message to be forwarded to a specific Board member, such as president, treasurer, etc., please include that in your message salutation.

Bryant Edwards

Bryant Edwards, OTD, MA, OTR/L, BCP, MPH

Gigi Smith

Vice President
Jerylin "Gigi" Smith, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Heather Javaherian

Heather Javaherian, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Lisa Hiestand

Lisa Hiestand, OTD, MS, OTR/L

Karen Polastri

Executive Director
Karen C. Polastri, IOM

2020-2021 Regional Directors/Board of Directors

Susan MacDermott

Region 1 Director
Susan MacDermott, OTD, OTR/L

Lauren Heflin

Region 3 Director
Lauren Heflin, MS, OTR/L

Rani Waterman

Region 2 Director
Rani Waterman, OTD, OTR/L, AMPS

Erin Dolin

Region 4 Director
Erin Dolin, EdD, OTR/L

Stephanie Kokesh

Region 2 Director-Elect
Stephanie Kokesh, OTD, OTR/L, CSRS

Danny Pavlovich

Region 4 Director-Elect
Danny Pavlovich, OTR/L

Carlin Daley

Region 5 Director
Carlin Daley Reaume, OTD, MA/Ed, OTR/L

Britney Carino

Region 5 Director-Elect
Britney Carino, OTD, OTR/L

2020-21 Committee Chairs

Lauren Lopez

Advocacy & Government Affairs

Lauren Lopez, OTD, OTR/L

Valerie Adams

Bylaws and Policy & Procedures
Valerie Adams, MA, OTR/L

Terri Roberts


Terri Roberts, OTD, OTR/L, CLT

Tamara Turner

Practice, Ethics, & Reimbursement
Tamara Turner, OTR/L

Sherry Hite

Professional Development & Leadership

Sherry Hite, MOT, OTR/L

Julie Kugel

Subcomittee Committee for 2020 Conference

Julie Kugel, OTR/L

Winifred Schultz-Krohn

Subcomittee Committee for 2020 Conference

Winifred Schultz-Krohn, PhD, OTR/L, BCP, SWC, FAOTA

Alison George

Student Leadership

Alison George, MS, OTR/L

Erwin Borja

Student Leadership

Erwin Borja, OTD, OTR/L

Erin Schwier

Ad Hoc Committee for Awards
Erin Schweir, EdD,OTD, OTR/L

Cara Hirsch

Ad Hoc Committee on Membership

Cara Hirsch, MS, OTR/L

Jessica De Brun

Ad Hoc Committee for Nominations

Jessica De Brun, OTD, MOT, OTR/L

Carnie Lewis

OTAC Political Action Committee

Carnie Lewis, MA, OTR/L